David Avila
Mayor Pro Tem
District 1

Denise Allen
District 4

Greg Bogh
District 2

Dick Riddell
District 5

The City Council is the elected governing body that guides the progress of the City of Yucaipa and is comprised of five Councilmembers. The City Council meets annually to select one of its members to serve as Mayor and another of its members to serve as Mayor Pro Tem for a one-year term. The City Council provides legislative and policy direction to the City Manager, who implements their decisions to direct the activities of the City. The City Council responds to issues and concerns of the community by allocating resources, developing policies, and formulating strategies that support the vitality and economic viability of the City.  The City Council also serves as the Board of Directors for the Yucaipa Successor Agency and as Commissioners of the Yucaipa Housing Authority.